Blissfully Informed Hippie Chick

Encouraging people to think critically about everything.

Food: What You Eat is Important!

on December 27, 2014

Normally, my arthritis is horrible when it gets cold. I realized the other day that I haven’t had ANY major joint pain so far since it’s been cold. The only thing I’ve done differently is my diet. I buy mostly organic food. Non-GMO. No preservatives. No artificial colors or flavors. No hormones, nitrates, antibiotics. I don’t eat dairy, only small amounts of organic soy, no wheat. I limit other grains (corn, rice, etc). I also limit beans. We eat mainly meat, veggies, fruit, and nuts. Healthy oils, limited sugar (and usually organic cane sugar).

Now, yes, sometimes I can’t find the best meat. Occasionally, we go to people’s houses and eat other things (except I still don’t eat dairy, soy, and wheat, since it bothers my breastfed baby). But when we eat too much, I can tell! The kids act differently, we feel bad, we get sick more often. This is how I know this way of eating really is the best. I’m sure we’d feel even better if we were eating all veggies, fruits, grains, and beans from a garden. And eating all meat raised on our own farm. People aren’t meant to eat processed foods. We aren’t meant to eat chemicals.

I believe that nearly all chronic illnesses could be “cured” by diet alone. This includes “behavior” problems, sleeping issues, and even mental health troubles. If you suffer from health problems, isn’t it worth a shot?

And yes, it’s affordable! When you aren’t buying anything that isn’t real, organic food, you can absolutely afford to buy all the real food you need! I’m a breastfeeding mama and can feed my 10 year old, 8 year old, and 16 mo old, plus my husband, all on about $650/mo in one of the more expensive states, California.

If you would like to know more, please, feel free to ask! I would love to answer your questions. =)

Leave a Reply

