Blissfully Informed Hippie Chick

Encouraging people to think critically about everything.

Organic Vegetable Gardening (part 4)

on May 8, 2015

image

So, I broke down and bought a few plants. My seeds didn’t transplant so well, and I really want a garden! I still only spent about $20 total. I bought 5 tomato plants, 2 bell pepper plants, 4 broccoli plants, 2 basil plants, and 6 strawberry plants. The tomatoes, bell peppers, broccoli, and strawberries are doing well.

image

image

image

The basil started wilting badly, so I took drastic measures and pruned all but the healthiest set of leaves! It seems to have worked, but I’ll be happy when it starts to grow again.

image

I’m pretty sure some spinach seeds and turnip seeds sprouted!

image

image

And as you can see in that picture, my green onions are doing well, as are my whole onion pieces and whole potatoes that I planted!

image

image

Oh, and don’t forget the garlic!

image

Also, the carrot tops and celery!

image

image

(Celery in the background, another tomato plant in the foreground.)

I’m very excited, as this is my very first solo gardening experience! My brother used to say I have a “black thumb” =/ So if I can grow vegetables, so can you!

One response to “Organic Vegetable Gardening (part 4)

  1. blubecca7 says:

    So beautiful! Looks awesome!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

