Blissfully Informed Hippie Chick

Encouraging people to think critically about everything.

What about the REAL victims? The Josh Duggar scandal protects him as the abuser again and again.

on May 23, 2015

This post expresses a lot more of my sentiments that I was unable to convey in my blog, for lack of time.

Unschooling Momma and Poppy

Image Source: Twitter

For the last two days my social media has been flooded with the news of Josh Duggar and the molestation cover up that happened when he was a teenager. As many of you probably already know Josh Duggar is the oldest son of  Jim Bob and Michelle Duggar from the TLC reality tv show “19 Kids and Counting.” Here is what Josh had to say regarding the molestation of 5 young girls, several of whom were his sisters:

“Twelve years ago, as a young teenager, I acted inexcusably for which I am extremely sorry and deeply regret. I hurt others, including my family and close friends. I confessed this to my parents who took several steps to help me address the situation. We spoke with the authorities where I confessed my wrongdoing, and my parents arranged for me and those affected by my actions to receive counseling. I understood that…

View original post 756 more words

Leave a Reply

