Blissfully Informed Hippie Chick

Encouraging people to think critically about everything.

Starlight Award

on July 5, 2015

I’ve been nominated for this lovely award by Being ME! Thank you!

image

The rules are:

-Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
-Answer the 3 questions given to you.
-Please pass the award on to 6 or more other bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated by you.
-Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog please never alter the logo and never change the rules.

This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers.

Nomination Rules: 

Nominate your 6 favorite bloggers! In your nominees I would like for you to think at the light emanating from the stars the ones that truly touch your soul with their work, the ones that are the light for you a true STARLIGHT Blogger.

My answers:

1) Do you believe in magic?

Yes, but probably not in the way most people do. I believe that we are all part of one thing, one energy; and as such, we all have the power within us to access that energy and use it in ways that might seem magical.

2) What’s your favourite movie?

I absolutely could not pick just one movie. I think I could watch The Lord of the Rings trilogy (extended edition) literally over and over forever, so I’ll pick that as my favorite!

3) What are your views on this theory : God (the one with miraculous powers) was just an alien who descended on earth and since he was different, we started following him!?

Sure, that’s plausible.

My nominations:

My Unschooling Journey
Dream Big, Dream Often
21andsensory
Chewing Crayons
kindcotton
disillusionedathomedad

My questions:

1) Who is your biggest inspiration in life?

2) If you had to walk off into the woods because of…natural disaster, alien invasion, zombie apocalypse, take your pick…what 3 items (not people) would you take?

3) If you had to choose to go to your version of heaven when you die or be reborn into a new being (human, animal, whatever) over and over, which would you choose?

Please don’t delete this note: the design for the STARLIGHT Bloggers Award has been created from Yesterday After is a Copyright image you cannot alter or change it in any way just pass it to others that deserve this award.

Copyright 2015 © YesterdayAfter.com – Design by Carolina Russo

4 responses to “Starlight Award

  1. Amie Elna says:

    Congrats! You are a wonderful blogger and I enjoy reading your posts 🙂 thanks for sharing the love and nominating me – it’s an honor!
    (I won’t be able to respond to the award for awhile as my computer is down and must blog from my phone which means I can only do simple posts)

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks! Don’t worry about it, whenever you get around to it, or not at all lol

      (I do all my blogging from app on my phone, just takes awhile!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dissilusioned Dad says:

        Thank you for nominating me. The validation inspired me to get consistent with my blog. It’s nice to know that there are parents who have opted out of the proverbial war on children. Your post about the importance of unschooling reminded me that advocating for one of the most marginalized groups in the country (our children) is a worthy cause. It may however be a little while before i can pass it on. It’s time I approached this blog thing with a honest sense of consistency.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Our world needs every small voice to speak out about the injustices of our time. It is on this way that we can change the course of history! And what better cause than the people who will inherit this earth from us?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

