Blissfully Informed Hippie Chick

Encouraging people to think critically about everything.

A Conversation With My Soul

on March 24, 2016

I quieted my thoughts, and there I met my soul.

I said to her, “I do not know how to love.”

In the stillness of my mind, I heard her reply:

“You are love.

You are light.

All you must do is allow the love and light to flow from your spirit.

You must break down the walls that prevent the love and light from escaping.”

I began to cry.

I called out to my soul, “If I break down walls, I may get hurt! My walls protect me!”

My soul answered:

“The walls are built from fear.

When you were young…before the walls were built, when you were still an expression of pure love and light…you received hurt and darkness from those who were supposed to give you love and light.

You did not know what to do with such hurt and darkness, so you built walls around your love and light; to protect them.

In doing so, you began to reflect the hurt and darkness that you received.

The hurt and darkness bounced off your walls, but so also did love and light.

You eventually met other spirits who attempted to give you their love and light; but by then, you were too afraid to break down the walls that were there to protect you as a child.

You wanted to receive the love and light, but you didn’t know how.”

I began to cry harder.

I was terrified of the hurt and darkness I might receive if I broke down the walls.

My soul explained:

“You will receive hurt and darkness, but you need not hold it inside.

Others will reflect the hurt and darkness that has previously been given to them; but you can let it flow through you, because it is not yours.

And as you allow that hurt and darkness to pass through your love and light, it will dissipate.”

I began to understand.

I began to see.

I repeated what my soul had told me:

“I am love. I am light.”

And thus, I took the first piece off of the walls surrounding my spirit.

image

6 responses to “A Conversation With My Soul

  1. The Trail Provides Blog says:

    Beautiful ♡ Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  2. modmomatoz says:

    So important to remind ourselves that love and light are all part of our being–sometimes we have to work harder to let it shine. Sweet post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sue says:

    Love love love this!!!! Im putting up on my bathroom mirror for a gentle reminder❤️ I found you on pinterest somehow and Im so happy! Thank you. Please keep writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

